Some people think air travel has more negative impact than positive on modern life,to what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about whether air travel is a positive trend in modern life. Personally, I support the idea that air travel makes it easier to travel all around the world despite the fact that it poses threat to human’s life and the environment. First and foremost,it is evidently reasonable for me to believe that air tour can broaden people’s leisure experience by providing a wide choice of holiday destinations around the world.Compared to railway and cruise, air travel is the fastest way to get from one place to another.To be more specific,the efficiency of airplanes makes it possible for people to overcome the geographical barriers enjoying the scenery of foreign countries. Furthermore, air travel,which makes travelling more convenient,can generate local economic growth. This can be established by a recent study of the University of London which stated that a 53% increase of profit was witnessed in a town of Thailand after airport was built since 2005. There are several reasons why I believe that air travel is uncertain and unreliable. Firstly,weather conditions, such as snow,fog,storm,may cause the cancellation of frights. However, the weather is kind of unpredictable. Secondly,a small mistake can be very dangerous while aircraft are working. Air crashes may be caused by extreme speed and height even in confined space.At the same time,there is no doubt that it increases environmental pressure,which speeds up the process of global warming. In a nutshell,due to the mentioned reasons,we may reach the conclusion that the advantages of air travel overweight disadvantages.