Today parents spend little free time with their children. Why is it the case? Who are more affected: parents or children?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the amount of time parents spend with their offsprings currently. In this essay, I am going to critically discuss a major reason leading to this reality and show who will be affected considerably. Obviously, from the time being, most parents do not spend much time with their kids as they attempt to work with a view to ameliorating their children ’s living standard. In specific, the living cost is higher and higher especially in the megacities where the exorbitant technology is popular, hence parents have to put effort to work over the clock to earn handsome income, which can meet kids demand. For instance, it is not rare to see a poor man living in a big city work over twelve hours a day to earn sufficient money so he can have enough ability to pay school fees for his children. It is undeniable that due to financial burden, most parents have a hectic schedule, which results in a lack of time caring for their children. While the main reason is widely acknowledged, children are discernibly affected by this phenomenon. Children, who are vulnerable and lack cognitive ability, can easily be injured if parents do not impart them carefully. For example, with the popularity of media, it is not difficult for children, who are digital native, undeliberately watch some programmes not suitable for their age such as a detailed description of a criminal which have a radical effect on children ’s awareness and may arouse violence in them. Therefore, to help children have a comprehensive preparation before their maturity, parents had better have taken notice of them since they are toddlers. All in all, financial burden is the main cause in making parents have less time with their offspring. Nevertheless, parents should manage their time well to avoid impacting the growing process of children.