People today generally have better lives than people in the past did

For the past centuries, peoples' lives improved significantly due to technological, medicine and welfare developments. While some people think that the past life dwellers were happier and generally had better lives, I strongly believe that the modern lifestyle brings far more benefits to mankind. Today, technological advancements allowed people to proceed, share and obtain an enormous amount of information so that using it became easy and quick. Generally, the total number of educated people has risen since technology gave a way of delivering knowledge and data to remote areas of the world. What is more, the Internet supports instant communication, making it possible for immediate decisions to be made in a second worldwide. Additionally, a huge spring was seen in the sphere of health-protective organizations which now deal with incurable diseases as well as lengthening the life span, incredible for the past. On the other hand, life in the past was more environmentally friendly and the ecological balance was not yet collapsed by destructive human practices. Products manufactured was based on non-chemical standards, eliminating the possible threat of organism contamination. Also, the past is thought to be ethically and morally advanced the the contemporary way of living. To sum up, today's world provides better opportunities for a comfortable and cosy living whereas the past is known as less prosperous comparatively.