Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that music is known as a universal appeal which uniting variant cultures and ages by some other people. I partially agree on the view of that music connects people despite of cultural and age barriers. On the one hand, music has the power to emphasize the uniqueness and beauty of cultures around the world into the light. There are numerous cultures with various languages and customs which exposes the profound meanings of each of their societies. For instance, Hindi songs are well recognized music in the world and have reached out many people ’s hearts by now. In those songs, it is admittedly visible the cultural differences from their melodies and visuals, which shows off fascinatingly about their culture. Hence, music has been played an enormous role connecting people together by embracing multiculturism. On the other hand, contradictorily, connecting people through music hold on hoisting the best out of it because of song genres. Throughout the decades, music industry has made a stride in various genres, which became popular but only among certain targeted crowds. For instance, in 80’s pop music has become worldwide phenomenon with English pop singers such as Michael Jackson. However, youth nowadays are more likely into hip pop music with the rise of singers like Eminem. Therefore, connecting youth and old through music is not always a smooth approach. Another instance, with the evolved progress in k-pop in korea has their own enormous fan base within the country itself, which makes a slim chance of exposing other cultural music there. In conclusion, although uniting people together through music has chances in various way despite of cultural and age mismatches, in my option, there are undeniable difficulties too to connect people together via music.