Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

Obesity among children is considered to be a critical health problem these days, and while many factors might paly a role in its incidence, it can be tackled and alleviated by little adjustment of child's eating and excersising habits. First, the recent increased average childrens' body weight is due to in part to the unctrolled consuming of sugary beverages and snacks, and to the sedentary life style or lack of physical excersise, in other part. It is noticed that eating habits have remarkably changed in the last two decades and the majority of children and teenageers, particularly in the western countries, are consuming thousands of gallons of sugary soft drinks on daily basis and this trend has lead to a rise in the average weight by more than 30% among the youngsters. Moreover, the unprecedented demand for electronic games at the expense of out -door activities plays a critical role in children;s overweight per seen, this factor added to the increased intake calories are the main causes of obesity and related health peoblems Second, although children's obesity turned out to be an outbreak, it is still not intractable to treatment by following two practical measurements. First step is to launch an rawarness campaign through the social media and television,to point out the problem, and to highlight obesity related risk on chil's physical and psychological wellbeing. This campaign had to be funded by the Menistry of Health and might be supported by the concerned local facilities. In some countries where children's obesity reached an alarming levels, a considerable decrease in the children's body mass index could be acheived after displaying some videos of an over weight person struggling to climb a stairs, in a famous fast food restaurant chains. Second step, is to encourage the youngsters to practice some kind of physical work out at least 2 times per week, and this to be included in school's corriculum. All students in Japapn, as an example, have to start their day at school by some out-door work out for minimum 15 minutes. In conclusion, food rich in sugar and lack of physical excersise are main reasons behind the increased children's weight, however, school boards and the Menistry of Health can play an essential role to alleviate this problem, and many countries around the world could overcome this challenge.