Most of the people in the society enjoy watching crime movies and crime based TV programmes.Why do you think people have more interest to watch them ? What is the impact to the society to this ?

Crime has become an integral part of society and there are a plethora of crimes reported in a day. It is quite shameful for a country like India to witness such a large number of cases on a daily basis. Also, due to these crimes, the film or television industry adapt such stories from the committed crimes and earn money out of them. It has become quite a business for them. They tend to make it interesting so that the people of our country glue themselves to watch it with eagerness. There are various real-time crime stories that have been adapted and recreated in movies or television programmes to make them watchable by the audience. The interesting part about such stories that attracts folks are, they are adapted from real-life stories and they make it quite fascinating to watch. For example, there was a programme named "Asur" in India which portrays murders of individuals on the basis of Hindu mythology. The positive part of it is that it creates awareness among people so that if a similar situation arises, they will be able to handle and adapt instant decision-making in such circumstances. In addition, it makes any age group individuals aware and knowledgeable at the same time. For instance, if a goon is harassing a family on a regular basis and they have no idea about the laws of our country, such movies or programmes portraying similar incidents, can help them approach a police officer to solve such a crime. However, there is a negative impact too as it provides ideas to criminals for committing a crime like rape. In conclusion, I would like to opine such movies or television programmes is been loved by all over the world and not only in India as it impacts society in quite a positive way rather than a negative one.