There are serious concerns about the sale and production of genetically modified food. Yet, this is necessary if we are to meet the demands of an increasing world population. What is your opinion on this dilemma?

In today’s world, even though there are some controversies in the sales and production of genetically modified food, these food assist a nation to decrease the scarcity of food despite growing population. Personally, I agree with this statement as hybrid food increase the nutritive value and can grow in extreme climatic conditions. To begin with, transgenic food has high nutrition in it. In contemporary times, many children has nutritional deficiencies due to inadequate intake of food. If modified food are introduced, this may ensure the gain of nutrition by children who eat minimum quantity of food. This render proper balanced diet to children irrespective of the financial background as it provides the required nutrients in small amounts of food. Therefore, these food aid a healthy society which in turn assists the progression of that country. Another reason to encourage modified food is that crops can survive in unsuitable temperatures. In recent times, most of the countries are continuously being affected by the natural calamities which affects the farming. Because of that, farmers could not able to produce adequate amount of crops needed for people. When transgenic food is launched, it not only produce enough food for people but also eliminates the need for pesticides. For instance, a biologically produced corn has a substance which repels the insects that affects it growth. Thus, genetically modified food fulfil the demands of food. In conclusion, in spite of increasing population the modified food could able to provide a adequate nutrition as well as in necessary quantity of food. Hence, production of transgenic food should be encouraged.