The gap between the rich and poor is growing. What difficulties does this cause? How can these problems be overcome?

Over time, the disparity of wealth between rich and poor people has been growing. As a result, people are suffering from higher crime rates and slower economic growth. However, there are a number of measures that could be implemented to tackle this problem. One of the issues from the bigger gap between wealthy people and poor people is that it triggers a number of city crimes. While those who are rich enjoy their luxurious life, many cannot even afford their meal. Consequently, those who are poor might have been forced by the situation to steal or commit a crime in order to make their ends meet. Another problem is that when a minority of people in the society hold most of the money in the system, cash flow in the society will stick as fewer people have money to spend. This results in the slow economic growth of the country. There are a number of ways to tackle this problem. Firstly, governments should implement an effective law about taxes collection. This law should emphasise on collecting more taxes from rich people and its penalty for tax avoidance should be serious. If taxes are collected effectively from richer people, not only will the gap between wealthy people and poor people be narrowed, governments will also get more money to spend on free education and healthcare. The best way to reduce the gap, however, would probably be providing free education for those who are from less affluent backgrounds as education provide them to get more opportunities to earn more. Although I concede that this could be hard to achieve, if the authorities could do it, this vicious gap would be reduced massively. In conclusion, not only does the bigger disparity between rich and poor give rise to the urban crime rate, it also slows down the economy. Only when governments introduce effective tax laws and systems and make sure poor people get access to free education, will this situation be remedied.