It’s time to ban social media. It has been shown that it has made life worse for people all over the world, from politics, to self-image, to the spread of disinformation. It is a social experiment that has not worked and it is time to say goodbye.To what extent do you agree with the above statement?

In today’s world social medial has become an indispensable thing because everyone are using it now and everyday. It has both positive and negative sides but actually it all depends on how we use the internet. In my perspective, if we use the social media in the right way so it will become a useful tool for people, but it might brings some drawback, too. First of all, we must acknowledge that social media has become the substitute to face-to-face communication. People can keep in touch with each others regardless of geography locations. For example, person who lives far apart of their family can easily use the online contact method to update their latest news in life as soon as possible. Second, it is a huge source of information. By the large of social media users, they have been providing an extensive amount of information such as: their knowledge or latest news about the particular major. Otherwise, the drawbacks of the internet are more concerning. First, it affects our health and mental. By the convinience of social media, people would be more rely on the online platforms to contact together. Increased used of electron devices leads to the decreased of visual acuity and health. Then, bad guys can use Internet to do bad things. For example, criminal can use social media to commit offence. Also it can trigger social ills such as people use internet to spread misinformation and cause social conflicts. In conclusion, social media now has associated with life. If we use it for the positive purpose it will become more useful. Everything has its pros and cons, and how we use it is the most important.