Some people say that history is one of the most important subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education has been a crucial aspect in life; however, subject selection has become a debatable topic where people on one side consider history-related topics essential and the other side favours science and technology-related subjects. Both views would be explained in the following paragraphs. History acts as a key to success for any economy as it tells about what wrong or right happened in the past so that masses can learn from mistakes that most of the public or government committed. For example, an attack that the United States of America done in Hiroshima and Nagasaki is an unforgettable moment for human beings. Therefore, most of the nations even have enemies afraid of utilizing Atom bombs during conflicts in order to prevent such mishappening in the near future as the majority of the public deceased and suffered from several diseases decades after the attack so that pupils can attain knowledge of such sorts of incidents. Nonetheless, in the cutting-edge technological era where each and everyone wants to chase the pavements for success, consider the subject of history inappropriate as in the situation of inflation where it has become necessary to feed the family. Historians and teachers, for example, do not receive fruitful salary packages as programmers, engineers and scientists obtain as they deal with practical work. Therefore, such subjects impart practical knowledge to the learners that assist them to deal with real-world problems and living from hand to mouth. To conclude, although, history is essential to enrich the students with facts or events that happened in past yet the value of science and technology cannot be neglected as it teaches practical information to learners. Hence, it is the responsibility of the higher authorities to teach the significance of both kinds of subjects in life.