Developments on science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It can be seen that the whole achievements that humanity had reached during recent decades have not been priceless and developments in technology and science have made numerous problems for our environment. In this situation, some people pose a suggestion that says these problems can be solved with a simpler lifestyle. However, others claim that technology and science can be the solution just as they once were problems. This essay will examine both points of view in the following paragraphs then indicate the writer’s view in the end. On the one hand, a simpler way of living could be the key to the whole issue. To illustrate, if all countries and societies pursue a lifestyle that we are able to close factories and shut down industries, the environment will find a chance to recover itself. Because as it is obvious, numerous companies have built to answer our needs properly. Moreover, if there is no factory remaining, we can stop removing trees and all other natural sources from minds and forests. Thus, pursuing a simpler way of life could be an effective method that will lead our plant to a better condition. On the other hand, it is not wrong to hope that someday we can recover all damages that had been caused by technological advances by modern innovations. For example, scientists may reach a point in the near future that producing paper will be possible without cutting trees. In addition, we may be able to replace many lost sources like dried seas and rivers with advanced knowledge which have been discovered by researchers. Hence, with a proper route and strategy, we can keep our planet safe along with discovering new science-based fields. To sum up, while there is a huge debate over which method is right to apply in favour of keeping the environment safe, I firmly believe employing both at the same time is the best strategy. In other words, we should avoid consuming a lot of products and in the meanwhile, engage new knowledge for making earth safer.