The growth of online shopping will one day lead to to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology has crawled its way into almost all the sectors and shopping online particularly is growing very rapidly. One of the main reasons for this is that it is effortless. You can order any product in a jiffy and in a touch. On contrary, the livelihood of the small shop owners in towns and cities have been greatly affected after this innovation as the bigger brands have started replacing the smaller and local ones. Let us dive further into this. Firstly, the growth of digital shopping has increased subsequently over the last few years. The reason for it is very simple. You just need a mobile and a good internet connection and you can order products in a touch from the comfort of your homes. It is not only limited to that but, a lot of brands also offer free delivery of your products and it means even if you are in a remote village you will still be able to receive the order. Apart from this, if you are not satisfied with a product you can return them in exchange for money or you are also offered a free replacement and the item is picked up from your home again. Secondly, the online world has almost everything available on their website. Online marketplaces like Amazon and Ali-express have products ranging from electronics, decors, appliances, toys to home needs thus making shopping easier for the public. With such high comfort, it's only evident that the development of online shopping is going to bring in huge losses to local shops thus leaving them out of business.