In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

These days, Shopping is one of the most important factors in parts of people’s lives. If a question about why businesses like to highlight that products are new is addressed, it will be challenging us to reach our decision on the controversial issue. This essay will analyze the point and my opinion with rational explanation to support arguments. The main reason of emphasizing that goods are new is money. It can increase the revenue from buying new things because people are encouraged to buy by advertising. According to local university research, ninety percentage of people will buy the new products because there are new features and better than the old one such as buying mobile phone. As a result, many companies can get a lot of money from new products. In my opinion, it is a negative development because it can be waste your money and useless to buy the new things that are not necessary. From my experience, I always buy new telephone every year as a birthday gift because It’s fashionable and on trending but it not necessary to me to change the new one and I do not have financial plan. As the result, this following the trend make me lack of money. In conclusion, Emphasizing that products are new motivates people to buy product and increase the revenue. In my perspective, It is negative development because if you always buy new product without thinking carefully and do not have money management skill, it can make you in a trouble and lack of money.