the number of elderly people in the world in inreasing. What do you think are the positive and negative effects of this trend?

Many industrialized countries are becoming an ageing societies, which holds an increasing number of populations in old age. While this trend is likely to be seen as social drawbacks, there are apparently both pros and cons. A society with a considerate number of elder adults can not only lead to a well-matured democracy but also helps with building multilateral cooperation between nations. For instance, a population with a lot of the old would make a better political decision, which turns our democracy to a right a direction. In addition, since the growing population tend to require the economic expansion of nations, a steady population late would facilitate maintaining the international bond in various global issues. On the other hand, the high ratio of elderly people can cost extra pension, as well as reduce the total income from working age. The fewer working people will reduce the amount of income and make it difficult to economically support the old with a pension many industrialized countries are becoming an ageing society, which holds an increasing number of populations in old age. While this trend is likely to be seen as social drawbacks, there are apparently both pros and cons. A society with a considerate number of elder adults can not only leads a well-matured democracy but also help with building multilateral cooperation between nations. For instance, a population with a lot of the old would make a better political decision, which turns our democracy to a right direction. In addition, since the growing population tend to require the economic expansion of nations, a steady population late would facilitate maintaining the international bond in various global issues. On the other hand, the high ratio of elderly people can cost extra pension, as well as reduces the total income from working age. The fewer working people will reduce the amount of income and make it difficult to economically support the old with a pension. For example, some countries diminished the pension price or even abolished one due to the demographical changes. Besides, there is a high possibility that a country will become very conservative with a great number of people. An older country tends to make radical changes in policies and may spend more money on social welfare than childcare support. For instance, Japan is one of the ageing societies and its policies are inclined to elderly concerns,not the young, such as immigrant policy or pension budget. Thus, if the ratio of old people increases in the total national population, the country will have both advantages and disadvantages. It will cause a better democratic and cooperative society, on the contrary, it will cause several issues on maintaining economics and social welfare.. For example, some countries diminished the pension price or even abolished one due to the demographical changes. Besides, there is a high possibility that a country will become very conservative with a great number of people. An older country tends to make radical changes in policies and may spend more money on social welfare than childcare support. For instance, Japan is one of the aging societies and its policies are inclined to elderly concerns,not the young, such as immigrant policy or pension budget. Thus, if the ratio of old people increases in the total national population, the country will have both advantages and disadvantages. It will cause a better democratic and cooperative society, on the contrary, it will cause several issues on maintaining economics and social welfare.