Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Art and culture have been an inseparable segment of societies and countries and public entertainers receive a catastrophic amount of money. Therefore, it has become a debatable topic where one side favours artists, and another side considers other professions to be paid. I strongly agree with the statement and ideas related to other-type of professions, which should be paid highly as artists, would be explained in the following paragraphs. In the modern era of technology, most people love to watch movies in theatres and attend concerts along with watching live matches in the stadiums as people willingly pay to watch their favourite musicians, players and actors, and this money collectively is become more than the production cost of any movie. For example, Punjab 1984, which was released in 2014, earned huge money and made the Diljit Dosanjh superstar. In addition to this, this move assisted him to enter Bollywood as he received national-award. Therefore, these are the efforts of artists that stimulate them to get paid a huge amount of money. There are several other jobs that demand justification in terms of money to be paid in form of salary like doctors who put their life to risk to save the life of patients legally. For instance, in 2020, Coronavirus, a kind of severe pandemic shattered the world, and hospitals had to face a lack of beds. Those masses were on 24/7 duties as they were liable for saving patients by putting their lives in danger. Therefore, they should be salaried with a tremendous amount of money. To conclude, although, artists obtain a catastrophic amount of money, other professions like doctors should not be ignored in terms of money. Hence, people should give equal importance to all jobs to help such masses to gain success.