Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is obviously true that many people are facing so many health problems such as diabetes or obesities which are because of eating high levels of sugar that includes in foods and drink products that made by manufacturing companies. In my opinion, although I agree that making sugary products more expensive to reduce consumption is a curial way, I do believe that enlightening them for the awareness of the harmful of using sugary products. To begin with, it is a great method of encouraging them to utilize less oversweet products by overpricing the products. In other words, it is making that not many people are able to buy those ones because of raising the prices. For example, there are so many confectioneries such as producing sweets or chocolates, however, not all people are able to purchase those food items because these were overpriced compared with other countries. This results in controlling them over usage of confectionary products and to get wealth health. However, this is not only a way to control people from overusing food that is made of sugary and enlightening the public to be aware of how those products can be risky if they eat more than enough. For instance, most people are willing to eat whatever they love to eat like smoking even though those are very expensive. Therefore, the government should plan to enlighten the public to know the dangers of eating sugary products and how many calories can be gained because of it and what are the bad consequences of eating sweet food. This way, people might acknowledge the risks. To sum up, despite I believe that sweet products should be overpriced to manage the people by eating them, I think that enlightening to be conscious about the dangers of those items.