Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The world adapted to the changes in education practices during the covid-19 pandemic where students and teachers both logged in remotely to the systems and conducted classes over zoom calls. This was essential for the continuity of the courses and having a minimum backlog for the students. However, with this trend now becoming a permanent part of each school and university, I strongly believe that offline classes with peers have more benefits than its counterpart. Firstly, the ambience of a classroom cannot be replicated at home. With adherence to the offline class timings that made scholars realize the importance of punctuality and time management has now become obsolete to an extent that a student has now developed a bad habit of joining classes online at the last minute without any preparation for the lecture ahead. This will then yield to the student's carefree attitude towards deadlines in their professional career. Secondly, a sense of competition amongst the batchmates has disappeared due to the fact that online conducted test gives a big window to cheat due to the resources highly available on the internet. In contrast to the offline methods where each test was conducted under strict supervision that prevented dishonest techniques and the teachers were able to grade the papers based on the calibre of an individual. Students were able to have focused study sessions and tackled difficult topics by reading and learning at the library. In conclusion, the offline mode of studying allowed an enriched student-teacher interaction with less chance of using unethical methods during tests, and overall development of an individual.