Many people prefer to watch foreign films than locally produced films.  Why could this be?  Should governments give more financial support to local film industries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

lots of individuals are enthusiastic to follow foreign movies instead of watching some films that are provided by their own countries. It can be contributed to a multitude of reasons, such as knowing different cultures or acquiring a new language. So, to preserve the local customs and national identities, governments have to invest a special amount of money for `audience products. Firstly, it is no secret that a large number of people like to become familiar with new traditions. Films are really useful devices that can help them to achieve their goals. For example, Korean and Turkish series has become so popular in Iran and Iranian try to buy these series, base on this fact they have known, what Korean young men do during their wedding and it would be amazing. It highlights the power of audience devices. Secondly, watching a film can possess another implication. Numerous individuals are doing this because they want to learn a new language. In my country,Iran, teenagers are skilful in talking language because they tend to imitate some American Actors. They have become talented in this way and imitating, push them to possess a nice accent and a high range of vocabulary. Thus, it is no secret that it can be counted as one of the most significant factors that prompt adults to watch foreign movies. On the other hand, the dominance of the international audience is one of the signs of Western countrys' imperialism, base on this fact, they have similar issues and it may have a devastating effect on other cultures. To make it more clear, there are many young men and women who can talk about getting a divorce openly in Iran and it was a kind of taboo ten years ago. The main motivating factor might be mimicking Holywood actors. Basically, the governments have to invest money in local films to protect their cultures and preserve their cultural diversity. In conclusion, humankind wants to watch foreign movies which can help them to acquire new knowledge about culture and language, however, it may possess bad effects on their own culture. In this,way governments can play a significant role to invest a budget for providing national films to protect their customs.