One way to reduce the problem of traffic congestion is by increasing the tax on private vehicles. Do you think this is a feasible solution?

Nowadays our population is getting bigger, therefore, the traffic on the roads is increasing. Some say that taxes should be higher on personal vehicles. In my view, I don' t agree with this, and I am going to give some solutions that can help instead of making people pay more. The traffic is constantly rising, especially if we talk about big cities. However, it doesn' t mean that the public has to get more taxes on their cars or motorbikes, but instead the government should build better and affordable transportation for them, such as trains or subways and more. In Singapore, people can move around so easily thanks to their advanced public transports and nobody has to pay extras for their cars. Although the traffic can still be a problem, our countries can make it simple as rules on how to travel. Governments, play an important role here and they can impose more useful laws rather than increasing our bills on what we use to travel around. This could be simple as citizens can' t use their vehicles to go far as 5 kilometres and use bicycles or an electric scooter and easy as walking instead, unless it's a case of an emergency. This is not the only way as many others can be done to help the situation on traffic. In conclusion, we will always get stuck in traffic sometimes, but that doesn' t mean that the only way to reduce it is to increase people tax on private transport. In my opinion, we can all do better to get around rather than using cars to go anywhere and causing more traffic and be helped by the governments.