Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays the way we read is transformed through technology as Ebooks. Some people think that this technology could substitute the traditional newspaper and magazines. I agree that in our modern life everything, as we used to use, is changing. On one hand, the way that we do the things, in general, is changing because, the incorporation of technology in our daily life. Additionally, some activities are not possible without technology such as communication, education online, health diagnosis, home office. Furthermore, the way we used to read also is changing: we can read a big quantity of books in a small device that keeps in our hand, instead to bring them physically. The purpose to use the technology, is to make the life easier. Consequently, always would be a replacement in the field that technology was applied. For example, the use of computers at work eliminated the use of paper, and now, this is saving a big amount of trees in the world. Another example, is communications with the use of computers and the internet the communications could be shorter in time and easier than before. I totally agree that every day the technology is winning more and more space in our daily lives. In fact, sometimes we don´t have options and we have to change from the traditional way to technology way. For example, with the pandemic and children's classes, we have to take classes online through the internet. To sum up, the technology and ebooks are changing the way that we used to read. This situation not only will replace the newspapers and magazines in a short future, but also, the traditional books. I agree with this transformation that we are experienced little by little, but, there are also possibilities to still enjoy reading as the traditional form with a cup of coffee on a rainy day.