Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Which one do you agree with? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Leisure time is an integral part of human life. It is a common thought that a free time ought to be used for mental activities, while others claim the importance of taking a break and even nap during spare time. I personally consider that a leisure- time should be spent for cognitive development as well as relaxation, so this time should managed rationally. Reading books is not a demand of educational institutions, because of fictions are might be considered as part of amusement. Majority of people spend their free time for reading instead of chatting or using social media. Main reason is a take their mind off, like breathing a free air, albeit in other view those who read especially the paperback books are estimated as a conservatives. This type of break has a significant effect on concentration, hence reading as doing puzzles are usually used in between working or other mental activities. For instance, in a quiz games speedcubers match rubik`s cube for effective overthinking an answer for given question. In fact, these kind of activities do not have exhausting impact on people. On the other hand, small pauses like sitting with closed eyes or short-term sleeping can be useful in working places.