Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Working is a necessary portion in human being throughout the history. In this concept, people develop multiple appearances of employment from personal work to communal organization. However, today we could see the thrive of start-ups or entrepreneurs who abandon working in grant organisations. My essays will introduce some plausible reasons for this choice, followed by further explanation for several possible drawbacks. To begin with, nowadays youngsters find working independently could satisfy their desire on career as well as develop their crucial skills. In other words, after graduating from universities or after working in some companies for a while, young people may become unpleased to official regulations which either erodes their intensive dreams in career or deters their energy in jobs;h hence beginning a new company could enable them to work independently without strict rules to fulfill their own dreams. For example, my old colleague who had quited quite quitted her job as an anonymous accountant established a manufacture to produce dried mangos; last month, she was casted on agriculture channel as a rewarded young business woman. Hence, dreams play an ultimately important role on the path of success. Nevertheless, starting up a brain-new facility could be "more harm than good" in some aspects. Since entrepreneurs may not appropriately estimate how strict the market is, their companies could be pushed to the verge of bankruptcy. For instance, "dried mangos" manufacture of my aforementioned colleague once faced to a bad trick from her rivals, in which they made a rumor on her hygienic safety procedures; after a mysterious campaign to prove her product quality, her factory overcame this difficulty, leaving behind an enormous budget for advertising to gain public belief. Thus, without deeply comprehensing comprehending the target market and potential dangers from competitors, young starters may fail to purchase the achievement. In conclusion, self_employment may be appealed to a major portion of workers in current era. Chasing the dreams is always reasonable for the youth to begin their own facilities. Nonetheless, understanding their competitors is important, understanding their capability is much more vital.