Developments on science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are several opinions as to how the advent of technology has impacted society. Some argue that a humble life will conserve our world, while others supposed that science and technology will provide solutions to our environmental problems. This essay will look at both ends of the spectrum and provide a personal opinion. On the one hand, i believe that the natural way of living will have less effect on the environment. This is because activities which are capable of harming the natural habitat are at the barest minimum. For instance, in the rural area there is less dependence on vehicles, most peole commute with bicycle hence the environment is cleaner and and there is less polution. This is because a simpler lifestyle has less burthened on the climate. In addition, living a simpler life will ensure a conducive coexistence between man and animal. the flora and fauna are not displaced much do to urbanization. This will in turn create a balanced ecosystem where both plants and animals will thrive unhindered. On the other hand, Technology has been seen to also provide significant solutions to climate problems. With Science, man has been able to predict natural disasters and also forecast the weather. This has helped man to proffer solutions to immediate and future climatic conditions. For example, with the aid of satellites, scientists have been able to predict pest invasions that could affect the next planting season. In addition, with these technologies, we have been able to improve the weather condition for optimal growth of plants and animals. To conclude, in my opinion, i strongly opined that despite the advancement in technologies and its' capabilities, a simpler living is still the best way to go when considering the protection of the planet.