Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, scientists believe the next major disaster that humanity should struggle with, in the near future is environmental problems. In this situation, some people claim that independent persons will not be able to have a considerable share in improving our habitat, so that is a task that can be done just by governments and large-scale companies. This essay will examine this statement from different aspects in the following paragraphs and indicate the writer’s view in the end. On the one hand, maybe having a huge impact is not a possible task to achieve for individuals, however, every one of us could be effective in our own way. For instance, we can start to pay more attention to recommended activities like recycling in our daily lives. These kinds of actions may seem small and insignificant but with public attendance can be one of the key elements to overcome the issues. Moreover, it is possible for anyone who feels responsible for planet earth to join non-profit organizations for greater influence. Thus, each member of the society who is concerned about nature can be useful on their own scale. On the other hand, there are numerous vital actions that need advanced facilities and a huge budget that can be provided only by authorities and focused organizations. For example, leaking oil or any other dangerous material in the oceans has been harmed sea creatures severely. Handling these types of disasters require special boats and ships that are in the custody of multinational private corporation or government institutions. Hence, companies and government cooperation are crucial in the large-scale threats in favour of facing them in a proper way. To conclude, while many populations argue that individuals are not capable of making notable improvements in our planet, I firmly believe this statement does not stand up to scrutiny. In my view, the best outcome will be achieved when these two groups split responsibilities with an efficient method to overcome all incoming obstacles once and for good.