In many cities, the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The utilization of video camcorders for the benefit of decreasing criminal activity dramatically increased in most parts of the world. Some believe that security cameras are limiting personal liberty. In my opinion, this measure has significantly helped many government officials to reduce vandalism. In fact, insurance videos are one of the major sources which can prove criminality. This technology has the capacity to store lots of information for a longer period of time.To illustrate, preservation camcorders installed in shops and malls can easily identify shoplifters. Vandalism is reduced by 50% according to the Times newspaper. In addition, we are living in suburbs and rural areas throughout different cities of the world. Tiny pathways and lanes are the major places for a crime. Electronic devices can reveal information and can help police and surveillance to follow the brawls. For example, suspects were caught by viewing from Ibrox stadium in Glasgow for killing the local spectators in one of its streets after a major football match.Overall, security device's are one of the most needed inventions nowadays. However, most people are insured that there are being monitored 24/7. They have their own point of view that they are captured by the camera and are recorded when there is no need. Moreover, these videos can be used by social media negatively. If they are leaked, the impact on their social and family lives will be quite damaging. As a result, residents of the community are quite insecure about how these work and what are the regulations for authorities to save their data. To summarize, the importance of surveillance provided by technology outweighs the public insecurity that they are being followed all the time. As criminals cannot be monitored by the presence of few security officers in public places.