Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from our own knowledge or experience.

A Number of individuals are working for extended period and have no time for hobbies. This essay agrees that working overtime have disadvantages over advantages due to not assisting to find personal interest. This essay clarifies the disadvantages like burnout and fatigue; thereafter, it discusses how overtime can lead to career progression. Prolong period of activities at workplace may lead towards burnout. Burnout happens due to laboring long- time, which ultimately hurt employees’ output; consequently, following personal passion is impossible. Furthermore, extended phase of employment enhances boredom and tiredness. Boredom and exhaustion create mental issues; subsequently, workers suffer mental-health issues and need psychiatrist assistance due to this illness. For example, Mental health association has claimed that over 80% of employees, who do not spend time on hobbies, may suffer boredom and tiredness at work after a certain time. Therefore, overtime employment has the issue related to burnout and fatigue among workers. In contrast to fatigue and burnout, overtime indicates toward career progression. Professional developments happened when someone meets the deadline and achieve the target by toiling hard; subsequently, achieving the targets and meeting deadlines ensure promotion; therefore, job advancement in life. Furthermore, not following interest will assist having extended time of sleep, and focus will be centered on one area; consequently, chance of success enhances. In Bangladesh, for instance, one of the local magazines Executive has published an article where it appraises professionals, who are merely focused on office activities rather than following hobbies. To conclude, extra time working can assist in career progression, indeed. On the other hand, toiling prolong period at workplace by employees will lead towards burnout as they do not participate on their private interest.