Some people believe that internationals sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nation.others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense.To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some commentators argue that intercontinational sporting forums are the best platform to showcase the qualities that the host country has to the rest of the world.Whereas, another school of thought are for the opinion these events consume a lot of expenditure.From my point of view,holding worldwide sports contribute to tourism and increase the local revenue collection. To begin with, organising sporting events have numerous advantage to the hosting country. Firstly,the events bring people from far and wide thus allowing several visitors to come from different countries., Consequently these people would want to explore the diverse scenery that exits in the country.As a, result the tourism industry is boosted drastically by not only advertising itself to the rest of the world but also showing the diversity that exists. For instance,the recent world junior challenge held within the city increased the number of tourists paying Kenya a visit. Secondly,the city collected the highest revenue in that month.According to,experts the collection amount increased by 20% comparatively. Thus, international sports promote tourism and increase the economy. Nevertheless,another school of thought oppose the idea of hosting the worldwide games. Owing to the fact that they consume a lot of funds in terms of preparing the playgrounds.Another reason,several visitors in the city cause traffic congestion and thus wasting valuable time for improving the economy. For instance,the traffic gum experienced during the Africa cup of nations. Therefore having the sports neither support the economy nor improve the revenue allocation. In summary, sporting activities are the best platform for showcasing what the host country has and improving the tourism sector, therefore, measures should be put in place to counter the challenges that accompany the sporting events.