Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

At the moment, many claim that avoiding change is the best approach to maintain a stable life, while others believe that change has a number of benefits. Both perspectives will be discussed in detail in this essay. On the one hand, one of the primary reasons why some people resist change and stick to their habits is a desire for stability. As they age, those individuals develop a preference for stability over new challenges. Additionally, the dread of encountering difficulty and failure plays a key role in the construction of this lifestyle. For instance, a senior salaryman would avoid abandoning his current job in order to seek a new career, as he may find it impossible to restart things at his age. As a result, such individuals typically regard trying new things in life as superfluous and daunting. On the other hand, it is considered that change creates new chances for those who take a chance. By doing new things, risk takers can gain new information and experience, which is critical for enhancing their probability of success. According to a 2019 survey conducted by a renowned newspaper, approximately 70% of millionaires stated that the key to their success was taking on new, even risky businesses in order to increase their chances. In conclusion, both lifestyles have definite advantages and disadvantages. From my perspective, while change is not always a positive thing, I feel that it is vital for people to leave their comfort zones and try something new in order to expand their prospects not only in life but also in business.