In many countries, traditional food is replaced by international fast food. This has adverse effect families, individuals and society. Do you agree or disagree

In the vast majority of countries around the world, junk foods not only have been wiping out the local foods but also have had an influence on people and society. This essay agrees that fast foods have had a bad influence on everything. families relationships and health are the most important reasons about why not use fast foods. On one hand, today, most people around the world are struggling with obesity and various diseases because of consuming ready meals. Although junk foods save a lot of time and energy especially for employees who do not have enough time for cooking, they contain a lot of harmful ingredients which would bring obesity and cardiovascular disease for individuals. For example, in 2010, New York Times reported, more than 83 percent of American citizens were diagnosed with cancers as a result of eating too much fast food rather than homemade foods. In addition, quick foods have an impact on families too. For cooking traditional foods families ' members should spend a lot of time with each other, so, the bond's between them are too strong. However, preparing ready meals does not need a lot of time to spend or energy to consume and they could be eaten quickly. As a result, people will not communicate with each other a lot and this situation would make them isolated. For instance, Iranian families have a strong connection with each other because the average time that they spend together having food is about 1 hour. In conclusion, today, junk foods not only could be harmful to people's health and put them into dangerous health situations but also could vanish families ' connection by causing them to spend less time with each other.