To what extent has the internet made life more convenient? Give reasons for your answer and give any relavent examples from your own knowledge or experienc.

It is often argued that the internet was been the most important technological advancement of the human world as it made living effortlessly, especially in this time of the covid-19 pandemic and for the future of this world. It is an imperative tool when it comes to communication and industry thus promoting the development of the economy. The internet was crucial when it comes to continuity of school and work for most people. The web serves as an essential tool for research projects and communication with colleagues. For example, zoom meetings made it possible for students and teachers to exchange reports and tasks as well as in a workplace in which employees coordinate with each other. During the pandemic, the population are encouraged to stay at home to limit exposure to coronavirus therefore, modern technology aids in connecting humanity together without the need for physical interactions. Moreover, technological networking made it possible for individuals to communicate and be informed of the current updates. This connects the community closer through social media such as Facebook and online news. Furthermore, the advanced industrial functions of the net ables consumers to view and order items online. This means that through website applications and shipping companies worldwide, they can order overseas making a product available internationally. For instance, with the aid of eBay and aliexpress, individuals can search an item in the comfort of their home as well as people are able to filter finds under their demands. This decreases the gasoline consumption of the community by decreasing the amount of travel to shops and supermarkets whereas the delivery services will deliver the product to their house. In conclusion, I am adamant that the internet was indeed crucial to mankind and aiding the possibility of modern interaction and e-commerce that leads to expansion of the economy of the society.