Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days, individuals prefer to be self-employed more than a job for a firm. There was a large population who believe that working for a company cannot follow their own decision. This is happening because people want to have freedom in their work, in my view, the disadvantage is that people cannot work only by themself. In addition, some so many persons want to work for their own business more than being an employee in a company. Moreover, these days opening a shop is easier than a few years ago. Many people believe that being self-employed can be successful. Also, parents, these days want their children to have their own business. Thus, this is a reason why nowadays individuals prefer to be self-employed. However, this is could be a disadvantage thinking as when there were so many shops the number of employees in a company would not be enough. Moreover, this would cause the balance issue between shoppers and businessmen. Also, there would be many people who have to close their shop because of the income problem. In my point of view, the drawback of being self-employed is that people will have a lot of problems that they cannot fix by themself. In conclusion, why these days individuals select to be self-employed is that they want to have the power to decide what they prefer with their work the drawback is that people sometimes cannot work for only one person. In my point of view, a job is a group of work that people should do as a company and help each other. Therefore, this is why I disagree with the self-employed.