Crime rate will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that with advancements in technology, there will decline in appropriate action. I completely agree with this given statement and the reasons for this would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Probably,the most prominent reason is with the latest inventions of various technologies such as phone tracking systems, GPS locators, face recognition software, advancement in DNA matching techniques and forensic science aids to solve various mysterious criminal cases. So it helps in giving justice to victims and create fear in upcoming criminal minds of being caught. To illustrate, a murder case of a famous political leader in Thailand was solved after five years with the innovation of polymerase chain reaction devices in forensic. Consequently, it solves various difficult cases and helps to give punishment to the lawbreakers and makes our society crime-free and people can live freely., Moreover nowadays, every single road, multi-complex are has CCTV cameras and face recognition software. Thus, it stops people from admitting any new unlawful action. Ultimately, it supports decreasing crime in an area. For example, after putting various CCTV cameras on the roadside, nearly seventy-per cent of people stop crossing red lights and obey traffic rules because of fear of getting recognised by cameras and getting fined. In conclusion, no one can deny the fact that the rate of unlawful activities decreases with updates in technology as it helps to solve various cases and criminals think twice before doing any crime because of fear of being caught.