'The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand. it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. ' To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are many opinions about using the Internet for interpersonal communication. Many people explain that the Internet is helping them to keep in touch with each other regardless of location. On the flip side, the Internet is also a cause that is reducing social human interaction. In my point of view, I agree with the first perspective and disagree with the second one. Nowadays, there is no doubt that the Internet is one of the best methods to connect people with each other all over the world. Because of technological advances, increasing the speed of transmitted information is easier than before. As a result, people can use the Internet to discuss with anyone anywhere via email and video calls. In my case, I would love to use social applications such as Facebook, Linkedin to connect with my relatives and my clients. It is a convenient way to keep my connections alive. On the other hand, I disagree with the opinion about the positive impacts of the Internet on social isolation. Although a lot of people would love to use Internet applications to keep their connections with each other rather than going out to nurture social friendships, the Internet applications are helping them to express themself easily with strangers more than ever. As a result, they can receive advice, make more new friends and develop new relationships. Based on my experience, I can meet new people in other countries via the Internet more than before so that I do not feel isolated and lonely. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the Internet would be an effective way to keep people connected regardless of where we live, and would not be a reason for increasing social human isolation. There are many ways to interact with others, and the use of the Internet is one among them. People need to leverage the benefits of the Internet in the right ways to enhance their social life.