Some parents guide their children's education towards specific careers, such as in engineering, medicine, or law. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child who has this kind of parental guidance?

Future career of kids is a crucial issue which should be carefully considered in the family, thus some parents manage education to their children toward their prospective satisfaction. This essay will elucidate the positive and negative of this issue and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. On the one hand, offspring who are being guided in their career by their parents will strive for their mission without any distractions. This would reduce the chaos in their lives, especially in the teenage age, which many things will change such as period of characteristics transformations, emotional change by hormone, and social changes, thus if their parents guide them in terms of education, they will not get lost in their prospective life. On the other hand, guiding education toward a career to children by parents might have drawbacks such as against feeling because parents ' needs might not be the need of kids. This can cause family problems or become a larger issue such as drug use, social problems in the end. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University,it has been revealed that 80% of homeless people tend to have arguments with their parents about different academic perspectives. Therefore, being guided in the future occupation of offspring might cause social problems. In conclusion, it is good for offspring if their parents pay attention in future careers to them, but they should be related to children's needs otherwise the negative impact would happen against inside feelings.