In some cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Heavy traffic is one of the most serious issues in busy cities such as New York, London or Tokyo. People often waste their time and gas just to escape from a traffic jam on holidays. What is worse, the traffic problem prevents an efficient transport of support to the damaged area after an earthquake. In my opinion, this can be attributed to several causes and there are several possible measures to implement. First of all, our unconscious behaviours often provoke a traffic jam. People tend to drive a car at a peak time without deep thoughts, which ends up making a long car line for a similar destination. To solve this, all they can do is to slightly change their time schedule and to avoid rush hours. There is no merit to come across traffic jams on the way and with a small shift in,plans they can make use of their precious time at the place where they are heading to. In fact, some thoughtful people leave their homes in the wee hours of the morning and spend about half a day at the Tokyo Disney Land. Furthermore, the delay in road maintenance also make congestion in countries with various natural disasters such as Japan, or China. Frequent earthquakes make clacks on the road surfaces and require construction for a while, which inevitably arise traffic jams around the spot. To overcome this situation, constant road checks by autonomous cars can be one solution. They inspect important roads at night and find the possible flaws in the early stage, which diminish the timespan of repairing. To conclude, traffic problems are mainly caused by unthoughtful actions and road repairs, and the solutions would be optimal private planning or constant road inspection.