The crime rate increasing nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime do you agree or disagree

It is undienbly true that there has been a tremendous development in the technology nowadays. Some people think that this evolution has led to a fall in the rate of crime,while I disagree with this notion because there is no significant decrease in the criminal activities,in fact they have risen enormously. To embark on, firstly,the increasing rate of cybercrime is a major concern,after the improvement in the technology.To cite an example,prior to few months,a group of people misused the technological advancement and robbed the people for their money. They pretended as bank employers,called the innocent people to share their credit card and bank account details and stole hundreds of thousands of cash online. Furthermore,there are some fake websites also that are not secure.They say the public for online transaction and later the users are left awestruck when they come to know thay those web pages have actually robbed them. Secondly,the number of kidnappings,street crime and killing have also increased in the past few years,especially for ransom money, and the modern technology contributes largely to this increment. Moreover, the newly developed ammunition is also used by some people to spread terror in the society and threaten the citizens. To conclude, although the main reason for which the modernized gadgets are made has been left for behind,because of these, the number of fraudsters,kidnappers and street robbers have increased hugely and caretakers of the citizens have failed to provide security them with the actual benefits of this advancement.