Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

Many students enjoy living with their parents even when going to university, while others prefer moving out and living near their schools. I believe both options have their benefits and drawbacks. On the one hand, some individuals choose to stay with family for one primary reason. These could devote quality time to their study and acquire a good grasp of specialised knowledge because they are free of distractions associated with financial problems, such as the rent for accommodation. However, the major disadvantage of this choice is that living in their comfort zones would not provide them opportunities to gain practical skills, which would stand them in good stead in later life. In many Asian countries, employers often complain about their new workers who do not have any working experience and soft skills. On the other hand, numerous students are in favour of living away from home due to the studying environment they can enjoy while staying with classmates or roommates. Moreover, during this period, youngsters would encounter many hardships and find a way to tackle the vicissitudes of life. Nevertheless, these individuals may be concerned about their financial issues, so they spent time working as waiters, deliverers, which divert their attention away from the study. For example, in Vietnam, many young adults start to work while in university, then fall behind with their studies, leading to dropping out of college, which is a waste of time and money. In conclusion, each of these opinions has its own positive and negative aspects, students and parents should take into consideration and plan properly before making a decision.