Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are many factors that influence the decision of people in choosing which industries to work in, some people decide to move to another organization while others stay in one company until their retirement. This essay will provide both sides points of view and will support the latter choice. On the one hand, people are often not satisfied with their current job because of some reasons, such as low payment or an unsupported work atmosphere. In those circumstances, if they have a chance to improve that situation by moving to other industries, they may take those opportunities although they will undergo some adjustments including adaptation to a new environment not only for the job descriptions but also socialization with other colleagues, for certain person it may lead to stress. Nevertheless, it might not be the case for one who loves challenges. On the other hand, folks, who have committed to a longer-term of contracts usually already have considered all the consequences. Although some permanent jobs like civil servants will receive an average salary, they will feel more confirm when planning their future including taking debt for a house or making career strategies. For example, in Indonesia some graduates choose to work as government officers because they want to get stable wages and pensions. In conclusion, although permanent jobs such as civil servants will be paid lower than private organizations, some people select that path and can live steadily in their elderly age. In my opinion, accepting a long term contract until pension time can avoid someone from the competitive recruitment phase.