Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, people are facing many health issues that relating to consuming foods with sugar. There is an argument suggesting that this problem can be fixed by raising the prices of those products. Personally, I am not convinced that this is an appropriate option to do and there are other alternatives that are more reasonable. It is true that sugary products cause negative influences on health conditions, for instance, obesity and diabetes, which are rather difficult to deal with. Therefore, encouraging people to reduce or cut those foods in their meals are becoming a necessary thing to do. Some people believe that increasing the price can limit the demand for those products. However, price should be decided by the market itself and a rough intervention has never been a positive method to be applied and can lead to other economic problems, such as inflation, which in turn can harm the market overall. Instead, raising the perception of a healthier diet and benefits gained from it can be a more reasonable approach to do. In many countries, there are campaigns that encourage people against unhealthy products and increase acknowledgement about the negative impacts of being obese, which can cause heart disease and even death. As a result, people will change their eating habits and then start to consume less or non-sugar products. In conclusion, I believe that it is more sustainable if change an eating style by changing awareness. Hence, it is a better choice to focus on educating knowledge of a healthy lifestyle.