Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary age, globalization has become a worldwide trend and many fields have benefited from this, especially the film industry. It is hotly debated whether broadcasting foreign movies would bring about some certain advantages or it would lead to several unexpected events. I deem that both of these notions have their own points and will analyze all aspects in my essay and present my own perspectives. To begin with, this concept will let the citizens have deeper insights about the culture or society and all other aspects of those nations. In fact, the filmmakers will always integrate the features of their own countries and sometimes they expose the alarming issues from another angle as they are affected by many factors in their community. Consequently, the audience could get to know many things from the other parts of the world while they are contemplating the films. Another striking point worth considering is that it would definitely help the movie producers widen their horizons and learn new film -making techniques so they can ameliorate the quality of the products. As a result, this will help the film industry to flourish which may stimulate the economy growth as well as more invaluable and meaningful stories will be told in a profound way. On the flip side, there is little doubt that everything has pros and cons and the drawback here is that the concept of the local population could be negatively impacted. To explain, some can deliberately distort the history records or the mindset about a certain phenomenon since they want to make use of film influence to spread the wrong information in order to achieve their purposes. Lately, the news that a new released Chinese film has falsified the facts about the VietNam and China war has hit the headlines. The producers make the Chinese invaders become the brave soldiers who sacrifice themselves to fight against the Vietnamese so as to protect their country and freedom. However, in fact VietNam was the victim of the greedy China government and those rule-makers were the real villains. To conclude, it is necessary to show overseas films owing to their obvious merits. Otherwise, people who are in charge of censorship need to assess strictly so as to eradicate unsuitable content.