some people say that children should star learning a foreign language when they are 7 years old, but other believe that they should start when they are 18 years old. discuss both views and write your opinion.

These days, one of the debatable issues is what ages would be fitted for starting a new language, some people believe that 7 years old is the best age, while others feel youngsters should begin it at age 18. However, there are many interpretations about this phenomenon which come from the experiences of people, but I am of the opinion that children’s mind can be prepared to learn a new language at an early age which will be discussed next in this essay. Advocates of the first view express their idea by the reason that young people under the age of 18 can still show great skill at mastering the new language specially in grammatical part, some researches which conducted by American linguistics explain that human can learn and analyze a second language when they start school, as a matter of fact they believe the older you get the more difficult it is to learn a structure of new languages and also the proficiency of learning can be increased in young ages. Second group has an opposite prospect about this issue, they believe there is a critical window for a child in earlier ages to learn a foreign language. children have to focus on their native language until they starting universities because their mind are more organized to handle a new language. Furthermore, in this age youngsters are able to choose their second language with an extension horizon that what kind of language can be more appropriate for their future occupation. In conclusion, regardless what has been discussed there are some advantages and disadvantages in both views, my opinion is more alike to first group because some positive points have been existed which worth considering to compare with the second one.