Science will soon make people live up to 100 years or even 200 years. Some believe this is a good thing while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Society has different views about the development of science which is predicted to help the public live longer. While there are strong arguments for the advantages of this invention, I still believe that living up to approximately 150 years will cause a negative influence on the community. People support immortality for several reasons. Firstly, longevity helps the population to do what they have not done or regretted. Most individuals with a long life would think that they can achieve more success and existence full of the joy of spring. Moreover, unfinished ambitions may be done if they have enough time to complete and improve. For example, when entrepreneurs reach the peak of their career, they tend to want to prevent the achievement and live in that pinnacle. In spite of the above argument, I would agree that having a picturesque life and satisfying with what we have done will be better than having long-lasting subsistence without meaning and signification. Furthermore, the elderly are difficult to take care of, especially those who get bad health and weak resistance. In addition, surviving too prolonged lead to depression and loss of purpose inactivity. Further, the increase in old age will affect the quality of labour which will bring economic decline and tough survival. The above demonstrates that everyone should live to a certain age and the escalation of the elderly should be controlled to ensure global quality. In conclusion, it deems to me that the potential dangers of extending existence are more significant than the possible benefits. Therefore, we should live healthily and balanced in order to protect ourselves and realize the purport of growth.