Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Apparently, there are hundreds of languages spoken around the world and many of them are forgotten every year. Some people believe the fewer languages are spoken, the easier life would become then. I definitely agree with this point of view, a common language would lead to better communication and decrease the costs that are regularly paid for it. The first feature which humans use to connect with others is the ability to speak that namely the language. People who live in a certain area usually speak the same language but it is clear that people from different countries talk different languages. What they need to communicate with foreigners is to study their language to connect them but this would take time and might be difficult to learn. So, people require to share one language as English to make communication easier. For instance, an international language could encourage people to have more trips and share their knowledge or experiences with each other. One other benefit of reducing livening languages in the world is its crucial role in business and commercial affairs. In this case, every year companies earn too much money to hire translators for their international trades because negotiation or signing a contract need a deep understanding of both sides thus being a common language would contribute to safe and convenient business for traders. On the other hand, it could decline excessive costs and time which is paid each year for learning a new language or to hire translators to what we had so. In conclusion, it seems decreasing the number of languages that are spoken leads to easier communication between people from different countries and causes trading stuff to take place more conveniently and safer than before and even stop earning money for translators and drop the costs about it so this matter would make our life better and easier.