Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

What many people lack in modern societies is leading a relaxed life style. There are many difficulties to be overcome but despite finding a solution to this task being too hard, many means exist which can minimize the damage caused by the current trend. I will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs. The enormous amount of citizens in big cities remains the main cause of urban issues. In its roots this occurrence looks like a chain reaction. The excessive number of cars that each family has is unnecessary and is a cause of air pollution and congestions. All these cars need a parking place but usually only one spot is provided per flat. This is also the reason why the centers are often overcrowded and the road infrastructure is not in a good condition. Regarding potential solutions, a restriction for the amount of vehicles that one can possess could solve a big part of the problem. What should also be encouraged, are the incentives for people to use the public transport so air pollution could be under control. Most importantly parking in the centre should be forbidden and pedestrian zones ought to be widened and encouraged. To sum up, despite having to face the inevitable magnitude of the population, there are resolutions which can be passed through as laws in order to conserve the state of big cities and to maintain a healthy and quality mode of life.