Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these view and give your opinion.

Education is a crucial part of young children. Many people support co-educational programs However there are some people who oppose this idea. In my opinion, it is better to send girls and boys to the same school. To begin with, educating girls was not given importance as they were considered a weaker gender who are meant to take care of their family. However, the time has changed and parents have become more open about the education of girls. Initially, parents were reluctant to send girls to the same school as boys and hence many girls have to struggle for higher education. There were limited girls ' schools that use to charge high fees. Slowly, things started to change and a few NGO's took matters into their hands and found many ways to promote the education of girls. For example, they started to do campaigns to encourage parents to send their girl child for education. Many times, these NGO's use to partially fund the education of girls to support parents. Nowadays, it has become very common for kids to get an education in a co- education school. Thanks to the efforts of NGO's, the scenario has completely changed and equal importance is given to educating both girls and boys. There are many benefits of having a coed education system. Firstly, Kids learn to respect each other irrespective of gender. They learn to co-exist and come out of the old irrelevant thinking. Secondly, it is said that educating a woman is equivalent to educating the entire family as an educated woman possess the ability to support her family financially while managing household chores. To conclude, having a co- education system will bring many positive changes which will lead to a safer society. People will learn to understand and respect each other while creating equal opportunities.