Q Some parents believe that their children should do educational activities during their free time. Others say that children are under pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, parents are very conscious about their children's education because of high competition in the schools. Some people believe that it is better for children to do educational activities in their spare time. Education system is now very advanced in today’s society therefore, some parents think that their children are under pressure from those extra activities. However, doing such activities can be beneficial. Do you think that children will be under pressure because of those activities? No, I don’t think that children would be in pressure as these activities would help to relax the mind. There are several pros and cons of having additional activities in school to boost the morale of the children. Let us examine those pro’s and con’s further. Firstly, there are many parents who believe that it is better for children to do educational activities because in this way children do really well in the finals. For example, if children do daily revision in their free time, then they do not face any problem in the finals as a result, they perform better. If children do educational activities in their free time then they do not involve any other activity such as playing games, mobile phone and other bad habits. There are lots of parents who think that this way children are under pressure because children already spend 8 hours in school and after that, if they spend more time in educational activities, then they are under pressure. On the other hand, there are lots of ways that children could spend their day. For example, they should do physical activities in their free time because it helps them to stay fit and healthy not only physically but also mentally. This way, it wouldn’t be too strenuous for children to focus on preparing for their exam. In conclusion, it is true that parents want their children to be successful in their career, but it does not mean that they should spend their free time on educational activities. In my view, children should spend their free time in other curriculum activities because it helps them to stay fit, healthy and relax their mind rather than putting more pressure.