People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness. Why is this? What are the best ways to reduce this problem?

Sometimes people face a necessity for travelling abroad in order to get a degree, maintain their job and live for a while which boils down to the problem such as homesickness.In this essay I will explain what is the cause and outline some solutions. Firstly, people start to miss their homes because of losing support from close people. A new place where individuals do not know anyone can be sometimes stressful. For example, when a student after high school starts to live by themselves in a foreign country without knowing a language could feel confused. Conversely,back at home, it would be easier for a student to integrate into an adult life with supportive parents behind him/her. The main solution is making new friends in the new place. When people,who moved to the new place, start to communicate to local residents challenges they faced before become less complicated. For example, my friend.who moved to Venice due to her bachelor degree, at first cried a lot and felt like someone who really miss her home and would return as soon as possible. However, she started to get in touch with her Italian neighbours and then realized how friendly they are. As a result,you can make the acquaintance whereve you are, so you do not feel loneliness and stop missing your home. To sum up, some people feel homesickness when they are separated from their houses for some period of time. Nevertheless, people can get through those concerns by chatting with humans who surround them at the destination.