Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people suppose that students who perform well in their examinations should receive reward, others believe that it is significant to prize students who show great progress. In my opinion, I agree with school should reward students who show improvement. On one side of the argument, there are people who believe that students with the best academic results should be rewarded. Firstly, rewards could create highly competitive education environment that will keep learners studying hard and motivate them to acquire more and more knowledge. It could encourage students make an effort to study hard for the best score. Furthermore, it is a big helpful thing for many poor students and having won prizes in school make them active in studies. For example, in many big educational institutions in Vietnam, the best students had a lot of benefits from their performance such as more better opportunities in future, go abroad, scholarship, take part in national competition. On the other hand, it is necessary for schools to reward students who show improvement. Firstly, when schools reward students who show enhancement, they will be received people's encourage. Therefore, students will improve their study results that bring more favorable outcomes. For instance, because of wanting to gain a prize, these learners would invest more time and effort into their studies, which is likely to gradually increase their fascination for academic disciplines. Hence, learning results will become higher than the previous one. In conclusion, the rewards are becoming an important role in human and society developments. Schools should attempt to reward not only students showing the best academic achievements but also those who make efforts.