Nowadays people tend to change a few careers during their life. What are the reasons for this, in your opinion. Do you think it is good for the society as a whole?

In recent times,many people, across the world, change their jobs a few times during their career journey. This tendency mainly arises for earning more income and, for better opportunities. I believe it is a positive sign for the society due to various reasons. Employees change their jobs due to two main reasons. Firstly, workers can demand a high salary when they switch their work, and, this trend has been seen more among the young generation. For example, professionals get a maximum of 6% hike every year while working in multinational companies in India, which is very less when compared with the increasing living expenses, whereas, they can gain around 30-60% hike if they choose their new profession carefully. Secondly, the majority population change their tasks for advanced opportunities. If the labourers find a lack of growth in their present careers, they will definitely look for a job change which has a high demand in the society. This kind of job change is definitely a positive approach for society. First and foremost, the government can gain more tax from the workers. For instance, according to the latest tax slab in India, people have to pay 5% of their net salary as tax if their income lies between 2 lakhs and 3 lakhs. Therefore, as the remuneration increases government can get more income in terms of tax, which can be used for the prosperity of the society. In addition,highly waged folks can help the needy. It is evident from recent calamities in Kerala that people supported the poor by providing food, shelter and other necessities. To conclude,today, youngsters change their working field as they want to save more money and for a better career choice. This will inevitably lead to a developed society as authorities get more income and more volunteers to support poor society.