In many countries, more and more women have full-time jobs as men, so there is logic men and women should share the housework tasks equally(like cleaning and looking after children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increasing number of women are indeed entering the workforce and some argue that this modification entitles wives the right to share their housework with husbands evenly. I would agree with the idea that men and women should undertake household duties together but in a more pracitcal wa was rather than equally distributing the tasks. While a higher proportion of women are stepping forward in their careers, it is justifiable to make men contribute more to housekeeping. There was a time that when most females stayed at home and cared for other family members, while their counterparts taking charge of issues mostly ouside the house. Today, the roles have changed by women transforming to another breadwinner of the family. With women's vigor being partaken by workplaces and their contribution to the domestic income, their obligations of house chores should also be allocated to, in must circumstances, their spouses. Therefore, both genders of the families would enjoy a balanced life between work and home, which can benefit their relationships and children's education. However, working full-time does not indicate the intensify of work. Some full-time employees devote considerable effort to their jobs and often have to work overtime, while others, following a nine-to-five schedule, face little pressure. When taking such differences into consideration, the one with less workload, should do more housework. Moreover, one party may have a brighter professional prospect then the other, in which case, the one expecting less career advancement can dedicate more time and energy to home-making and child-rearing. In this way, the family chores are taken care of, at the same time, the main breadwinner can guarantee a better economic status of a family. In conclusion, we cannot vaguelly say that a couple should equally divide their household chores if they both work full-time. There are more practical ways to make a fair distribution of domestic tasks.